Go 
|
New 
|
Find 
|
Notify 
|
|
Reply 
|
Admin 
|
New PM! 
|

|
Hi Emma, the only reputable company ive heard of is Eurokids and Adults. A girl I work with has had work out of them but same again I think you have to pay upfront. http://www.eka-agency.com/Im not sure where abouts in the country you are and if this would be in your area? x x
|
| |
| Posts: 2907 | Location: United Kingdom | Registered: 23 February 2006 |    |
|
|
|
they are a big con, i sent in my pictures of my son and they phoned straight away saying how gorgeous etc he was they then phoned me almost daily saying that they could get lots of work. i left it and they then offered me a discount and said they really wanted him and so i did and guess what...... not one phone call since they took my money.. stay away from models direct....
sara
|
| |
| Posts: 1 | Location: northampton | Registered: 30 October 2007 |    |
|
|
|
Hi, Just registered after reading all this about Models Direct, My daughter has been registered for 13 months, has never had any work, yes, she is a good looking kid, but so are thousands/millions of others, Models Direct seem as though if you are guilible, no, perhaps that is the wrong word, professionally successful, with sufficient spare cash, then £128 is less than half a days salary for most, therefore, seems a pitance. We now belong to 'starnow.co.uk' Yes they charge but only £3.95 a month and there is no tied in contract and you can cancel at any time, we have had a couple of jobs, modeling at the end of the day is a vast market, its your look that has to be required, as parents we all believe our child is that special one. Keep an open mind and a tight reign on that debit card and if its going to happen it will without spending vast amounts money
|
| |
| Posts: 1 | Location: Norwich | Registered: 31 October 2007 |    |
|
|
|
gosh am i glad i read all this. def wont be going with models direct , i been researchin about this contraqct fee issue and i read sumwhere that any good model agency a proper one doesnt charge you for anything until u get jobs , thats a proper model agency so dont be fooled everyone else. i have applied for a few for my son , and the best iv come across is euro kids who dont charge anything like a contract fee ,and you organise a photo shoot with them which in turn they dont make u pay for. am in process of booking a photo shoot , wil see if any hidden charges come up and let you all know. but i think they are genuine. xx
|
| |
|

|
Hi Cresta, I had a friend who was registered with Euro Kids and she did get work through them so I would say go with them. My BIL who registered with models direct has had no work what so ever. Vicky
|
| |
| Posts: 2907 | Location: United Kingdom | Registered: 23 February 2006 |    |
|
|
|
Hi i just read this thread and joined to warn others! i had the same experiance with models direct .... the phone call from a lovely lady...... the acceptance email...... and the 'click here to pay for 3 years contract' i am so glad i listened to my partner saying it was a scam to have to pay a model agency or i wouldnt have done any research and found this!!!! Thanks all for the warning! Vicki ps i just hope others dont fall for the scam like i nearly did.
|
| |
|

|
|
| |
| Posts: 3 | Location: London | Registered: 12 August 2007 |    |
|
|
|
oh my god im so glad i read this post i applied for my little girl lola who is coming on 8 months and was so excited when they said how impressed the panel were with her in front of the camera and how pretty she was. since then i have been getting loads of calls, text and emails saying how interested they are and £128 for 3 years its a very good deal.
today i got an email saying they will give her sponsership saying how it will now only cost £80 for 3 years.
so i was googling some info on them and came across this forum. im so glad i have read it.
is there any agencies out there that dont charge or a genuine?
love Dee xxx
|
| |
|

|
Just wanted to add to the thread, speaking from experience in modelling, No modelling agency makes you pay up front for anything, if they want you and know they can make money out of you they will sign you up, THEN take a %/comission from your work, some say you need to pay so much so they can do you photo's/portfolio..this isn't really true as you can get a portfolio done with a really good professional photographer that specialises in this area for a fraction of what they charge.. then you can take this along to a reputable agency.. Stay away from newspaper ads claiming to be agencies, We have to protect out lil ones in this day and age. Emma. x
|
| |
| Posts: 578 | Location: North Wales | Registered: 12 September 2007 |    |
|
|
|
We registerd our daughter last friday with this company and just last night i decided to do a search of them, i was utterly amazed with the results!! So many parents have been scammed by this lot. It says in their T&Cs that they will not bank any monies untill 7 days after payment has been made, luckily enough we sent payment last friday mso it has been 7 days today. I sent an email to them last night to confirm that i wanted to cancel the contract before it bacame binding, i recieved an email from them stating that i had to make the request in writing, which they will not get now untill Monday or Tues!! But i will still be OK as i cancelled within the 7 day period?? I feel so bad for being conned by this bunch of shysters and will be reporting them to the relevent authorities  I am so mad for letting this happen to me and my little girl, she is only 4 years old and we have been telling her that she is going to be a model  PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!
|
| |
|
You are not logged in.
| Unable to load reply form at this time. Please try again later. |
| Loading reply form, please wait. |
 | Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
|
|